Perth Scorchers Team Squad – Players List, Fixtures, Results

Perth Scorchers is domestic twenty-twenty cricket team and represent Australia in Big bash league. The team has international players from different other overseas teams. If we talk about the big bash league. Perth Scorchers is most successful and winning team in the history of big bash league. Big bash league is Australian cricket league usually starts in December and end in February.

There are a total of eight teams in big bash in which Perth scorchers is one of them. Perth won three trophies of BBL as well as coming runner up twice. They defeated by Brisbane heat in Big Bash 02, and after then they won consecutive two awards of BBL.

Check now: Watch Big Bash League Live Match

Perth Scorchers Players List -BBL2019-20

There are a total of thirteen players in the Scorchers team.

  • Ashton Agar
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Hilton Cartwright
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Michael Klinger
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Mitch Marsh
  • Joel Paris
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Ashton Turner
  • Andrew Tye
  • Sam Whiteman

There are 2-3 overseas players, and others are Australian players who play in international ODIs and Twenty-twenty. Adam Voges is now the coach of Perth Scorchers and represents it in Big bash league 09 of 2019-20 session.

Perth Scorchers BBL Fixtures

This is big bash league 09, and the first match of Perth scorchers is with Sydney sixers on 18 December. All the four games are with the best teams, and they have to perform well at any cost to go in the next session.

The second match will start at 6:10 PM and between Melbourne Renegades vs. Perth Scorchers on 21 December.

The third match will start at 6:40 PM and between Adelaide Strikers vs. Perth Scorchers on 23 December.

The fourth match will start at 6:10 PM and between Sydney Sixers Men vs. Perth Scorchers on 26 December.

All the teams against Scorchers are competitive and are more ready to win this league. Perth Scorchers already passed two leagues consecutive. This time again, their preparation is more complicated, and they have to focus on batting, fielding, and bowling.

In an initial, Mickey Arthur was the coach of the Perth Scorchers. After then he was appointed as coach in an Australian Cricket team.

In 2018 session of big bash league, they won the first four games. After then, they are unable to perform well and drop from the BBL.

Perth Scorchers Captain

Mitchell Marsh is the captain of Perth Scorchers big bash team. He started his debut in 2011 and played all forms of cricket. He played domestic games in 2009 at the age of 17. Moreover, in July 2014, he played against India. In the first inning, he scored 211 in Australian cricket team inning against India.

Who sponsors Perth Scorchers?

Holman is the partner of Perth scorchers for the last four consecutive years. Before Holman, there was another partner. Now officially its confirm that Holman sponsors Perth scorchers.

How many times have Perth Scorchers won BBl?

Many new fans are curious about the win of Perth Scorchers in Big bash league. Perth is the most winning team and won maximum trophies in BBL. From all 08 associations, Scorchers won three championships in BBL.