Melbourne Stars Team Squads

Melbourne Stars is an Australian T20 team that competes with a competition in a big bash league. There is a green uniform of Melbourne stars, and the home ground of the Melbourne stars is Melbourne Cricket ground. Melbourne cricket ground is the most significant cricket ground in the World.

Most of the overseas players in Melbourne stars are from Pakistan include Azhar Ali, Imran Tahir, Rahat Ali, Imad Wasim and many other players who represent the country in different seasons of Big bash league. Until now, Melbourne stars does not win any BBL trophy, and there are only two runners up. The first match of Melbourne was in 2011, and this is 9th time they are going to play in BBL in Melbourne cricket stadium.

For More: Brisbane Heat Team Squad

Who is the captain of Melbourne Stars?

David Hussey is the coach of Melbourne Stars, and he is the younger brother of Australian Cricketer Michael Hussey. He is the right-handed batsman and can also bowl right-arm off break. Hussey started the career of his cricket in Sussex. He hit two centuries also successfully made a double century and scored 275 on just 227 balls, 14 sixes against Warwickshire. The country made proud on him for his extra-ordinary inning in the championship.

Glenn Maxwell is an Australian International cricketer who played all forms of cricket. ODIs, Twenty-twenty and test crickets. He represents Australia in domestic cricket. Glenn started his career in 2010 and played for victoria. He made 102 runs from only 52 balls against Sri Lanka in 2015 Worldcup. He plays dramatic shots.

Check Now: Playing Teams in BBL 2019

Melbourne Stars Players List

Melbourne Stars team Squads of 14 players are now officially released. Here is the list of players with captain Glenn Maxwell.

  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Scott Boland
  • Liam Bowe
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Hilton Cartwright
  • Jackson Coleman
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Travis Dean
  • Ben Dunk
  • Seb Gotch
  • Evan Gulbis
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Clint Hinchliffe
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Nick Larkin
  • Nic Maddinson
  • Jonathan Merlo

Who sponsors Melbourne Stars?

Melbourne stars have a sponsorship with Optus for both BBL and WBBL till the season 10 of big bash league. On the other hand, co-major partner of the Melbourne stars is OPPO. Oppo loves cricket and one of the top manufacturer in the World for mobile phones. Cabot’s are the leading woodcare products and represent the cricket in big bash league.

How many times have Melbourne Stars won bbl?

Melbourne Stars did not win any BBL title yet, but this time they have a strong team squad and captain and coach representing the team with more batting and bowling strength.

Melbourne Stars Fixtures

The first match will start at 6:10 PM and between Brisbane Heat vs. Melbourne Stars on 20 December.

The second match will start at 2:45 PM and between Hobart Hurricanes vs. Melbourne Stars on 22 December.

The third match will start at 6:10 PM and between Adelaide Strikers vs. Melbourne Stars on 27 December.

The fourth match will start at 7:10 PM and between Hobart Hurricanes vs. Melbourne Stars on 30 December.