Melbourne Renegades Team Squad

The team is based in Victoria. Victoria is an Australian state and plays the matches at Marvel Stadium in Australian State Victoria. Melbourne Renegades competes with the championship league twenty-twenty which is big bash league. The upcoming league will start in December.

Their home matches are usually played in Melbourne’s Docklands. They won only one title of big bash league. The season 08 was the lucky season for the Renegades, and they won and celebrated the win. Aaron Finch is now the captain of Big bash, and Andrew McDonald is the coach of Melbourne Renegades domestic cricket team in upcoming big bash league.

Must check: Adelaide Strikers Team Squad

Melbourne Renegades Winning History in BBL08

In the last match, Melbourne Renegades defeated Melbourne Stars and won the title and match was at Marvel Stadium Australia. They defeated the stars from 13 runs. There was a huge audience of 40,816 people in the Marvel stadium.

In the first 13 overs, Stars successfully scored 91 without losing a single wicket. After then Renegades fought and took seven-wicket in next seven overs and won the trophy and celebrate the win with the 40,816 people. Dan Christian was the man of the match.

Melbourne Renegades Captain & Coach

Aaron Finch is the captain, and he is an Australian Internation player and was the captain of the Australian cricket team in a limited-overs match. Finch has a record of making three highest scores in twenty-twenty international matches. He scored 172 against Zimbabwe in 2018. Moreover, Finch scored 156 against England previously in 2013.

On the official T20 ranking, he has the highest score of 900 overall in T20 matches. After then he started his test career, and his first match was in October 2018.

Andrew McDonald is the coach of Melbourne Renegades in Big bash league 2019-20. He made his test debut in 2009. He also represents Australia in under 19 cricket. As a senior coach, he won the Sheffield Shield title in the first year of his coaching. He coached for Melbourne Renegades and Victoria.

How many times have Melbourne Renegades won bbl?

The team wins the title of BBL in season 8 in which they fought against the Melbourne stars and won from 13 runs. This time they are also preparing well to perform in this season of the big bash.

Melbourne Renegades Players List

Here is the list of Renegades players in Big bash league season 9.

  • Aaron Finch
  • Cameron Boyce
  • Dan Christian
  • Tom Cooper
  • Zak Evans
  • Jake Fraser-McGurk
  • Harry Gurney
  • Sam Harper
  • Marcus Harris
  • Mackenzie Harvey
  • Jon Holland
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Joe Mennie
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Kane Richardson

Complete Melbourne Renegades Fixtures

This is big bash league 09, and the first match of Melbourne Renegades is with Sydney Thunder on 19 December.

The second match will start at 6:10 PM and between Perth Scorchers vs. Melbourne Renegades on 21 December.

The third match will start at 2:45 PM and between Hobart Hurricanes vs. Melbourne Renegades on 24 December.

The fourth match will start at 7:10 PM and between Melbourne Stars Men vs. Melbourne Renegades on 29 December.