Big Bash League Teams Squads 2020-2021 Season

Big Bash League schedule has been confirmed, and it will start in December. All the teams and players are almost finalized for the tournament which is starting on December 2020. 18 Player Squad has completed, and there is a total of eight teams in which having 18 players in each team.

From the eighteen players, two of the players are overseas-based players. The deadline for each club is December 8. On the other hand, there are few extra players, and they can call an extra player in case of injury or any other issue.

Must visit: BBL Season 10 Watch Online – Ads Free

Big Bash League Teams Squads List


Total Eight teams will play in the tournament and this time competition is more robust because in each team leading players are in form and ready to play well throughout the game. Total eight teams are Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder.

Adelaide Strikers

The strikers in the team are based in South Australia domestic, and their home ground is also¬†Adelaide oval.¬†Travis Head is the current captain of the Adelaide Strikers team, and Former Australian cricketer Jason Gillespie coaches the whole team. There are many chances that Adelaide Strikers will play well as Travis’s head is leading the team with his best efforts.

Adelaide Strikers Team Players List

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Jonathan Wells, David Grant, Colin Ingram (South Africa), Michael Cormack, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Cameron Valente, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Ben Laughlin, Nick Winter.

Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat is Australian Men’s cricket team that plays in big bash league. This team qualified in Champions League Twenty20. They won the Big Bash League for the first time. Here is the list of the players who will play in 2020 Big Bash Brisbane heat team.

Brisbane Heat team players list

Chris Lynn, Matt Renshaw, Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendon McCullum, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Brendan Doggett, Jack Prestwidge, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann, Josh Lalor, James Pattinson, Jimmy Peirson, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Swepson.

Brendon McCullum will lead the 18 player team as a captain. He will lead the Squad with more good batting order tactics.

Hobart Hurricanes

The team plays in the big bash league that will start on 2020 December. In this league, many international players will play. In each team, two foreign players will play.

Many people call and remember this team as Hobart instead of Hurricanes. The Hurricanes always play the matches at Blundstone Arena. The color of the uniform is purple color uniform.

Before Matthew Wade, Tim Paine was the captain of Hurricanes and the coach of the team was Allister de Winter. The team played well in the 2011 Big Bash League and considered the bright and shinning team.

Hobart Hurricanes team players list

Matthew Wade (c), Jofra Archer (England), D’Arcy Short, Johan Botha, Jake Doran, James Faulkner, Ben Simon Milenko, Tymal Mills (England), Caleb Jewell, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Tim Paine, Tom Rogers, McDermott, Clive Rose, George Bailey (c), Aaron Summers

The hurricanes lost to the stars in the semi-final with six wickets.

Melbourne Renegades

Aaron Finch is leading the team as captain, and in the team, three international players will play this year in big bash 2020.

Harry Gurney from England, Mohammad Nabi from Afghanistan and Usman Khan Shinwari from Pakistan will show the spirit and their bright performance in the game. The Renegades play their home matches at Marvel Cricket Stadium.

Melbourne Renegades won their first title in last Big Bash match played in 2018-19 session. In the final season, they play well against their rivals Melbourne Stars at Marvel Stadium.

Melbourne Renegades Team Players List

Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Cameron White, Tom Cooper, Harry Gurney (England)*, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Zak Evans, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Jon Holland, Joe Mennie, Kane Richardson, Usman Khan Shinwari (Pakistan)*, Tim Ludeman, Beau Webster, Will Sutherland, Chris Tremain, Dan Christian,Jack Wildermuth

Melbourne Stars

In the last game, Melbourne Stars play in the final against Melbourne Renegades. They also play the game at Melbourne cricket ground and wear the green uniform usually. Melbourne Cricket stadium is the largest cricket stadium in the world where many leagues play each year. International players are from Nepal, West Indies, and England. Here you can check the Squad of the team for 2020-21 Big Bash League.

Melbourne Stars Team Players List

Michael Beer, Travis Dean, Seb Gotch, Matt Parkinson (England)*, Daniel Worrall, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland, Ben Dunk, Liam Bowe, Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Evan Gulbis, Jackson Coleman, Jonathan Merlo, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers

The team played well in 2018-19 Big Bash League, and their fielding was outstanding. When we talk about BBL Superstars in the fielding and batting, we always remember the Andrew Tye, Hilton Cartwright, Michael Klinger, and Ashton Agar.

These players proved that they are not less and can give a tough time to competitors. The team won four matches and at the end Scorchers failed to do what they were promising and lost one game and out of the tournament.

Perth Scorchers team players list

Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Sam Whiteman, Matthew Kelly, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Bancroft*, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Michael Klinger, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Usman Qadir (Pakistan), David Willey (England)

Sydney Sixers

Moises is once again become the captain and leading the Squad for 2020-21 session. Many of the players are still same. They played against Renegades in the semi-final and lost the match. Overall their performance was good enough to compete the competitors. This time they are ready to give a tough time.

Sydney Sixers team players list

Moises Henriques (c), Justin Avendano, Jordan Silk, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Stephen O’Keefe, Dan Fallins, Joe Denly (England), Henry Thornton, Daniel Hughes, Mickey Edwards, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Sean Abbott, Greg West

Sydney Thunder

The team is strong with some senior players include Shane Watson and Joe Root and play well with the teammates. They missed the game in the finals against Brisbane heat due to the low light. There was no result declare of this match. If the thunder won the match, of course, they were ready for qualified.

Sydney Thunder team players list

Shane Watson (c), Pat Cummins, Anton Devcich (New Zealand) Callum Ferguson, Usman Khawaja, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Fawad Ahmed, Liam Hatcher, Chris Jordan (England), Arjun Nair, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Jason Sangha , Jos Buttler (England),Kurtis Patterson, Sam Rainbird, Joe Root (England), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu


The Big bash league teams squads are announced with eight teams, and each has eighteen players. Out of these eighteen players, three of the players are international. All the team is preparing for the tournament which will play in different home grounds of Australia.