Big Bash League Records For All Seasons

Big bash league is a domestic league started by Cricket Australia in 2011-12. The upcoming season is a ninth season, and all the fans are ready to watch the BBL on television and the internet. Moreover, fans are buying the t-shirts and other stuff of their favorite players for the upcoming season of the big bash league.

There are eight teams in big bash league include Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Thunder, and Adelaide Strikers. You can Click here to watch big bash league online now with no ads.

If we talk about the history of big bash league, then Perth scorchers are the famous and most winning team in the history of BBL. The scorcher team won the title three times. The team won two consecutive matches. They have successfully played five final matches, and this is the only team that played most of the last in all big bash league seasons.

Big Bash League All Season Winners

No other team has won the title of BBL more than one time. Perth scorcher is the only team of getting the title three times and two times in a row. If we talk about the other winners of Big bash league. Here is the list of a team who won the title at least one time:

  • Sydney Sixers (2011-12)
  • Brisbane Heat (2012-13)
  • Sydney Thunder (2015-16)
  • Adelaide Strikers (2017-18)

Big Bash League All Seasons Records

Let’s see the next big bash league 2020-2021 is just starting in December 2020 and let’s see who will win the trophy? Will again the last winners lift, or another new team will win this time? This question in the mind of every fan and all are supporting their favorite team. Let’s take a look the few records of big bash league.

ALL Time Highest Score

The highest scored in the big bash league. Hobart Hurricanes make this score against the Melbourne Renegades in 2016 season of BBL. This one was the highest inning total in big bash league from any team.

Lowest BBL Season Score

The match was between Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne stars in 2014-2015 season of big bash league. Melbourne Renegades score 57 and all the team players got out. It was the lowest score in any inning in BBL.

Top Run Scorer in BBL League 

Michael Klinger scored 1802 in the big bash league. He is the only player who scored highest in all the inning of BBL. Michael Klinger played for two teams. One is Adelaide strikers, and the other is Perth Scorchers.

Must Check: BBL 2020-2021 All Updates

Highest inning BBL Score

D’Arcy Short scored 122 and still not out. He is the only individual player who scored highest in an inning of BBL. He played a match for Hobart Hurricanes.

Big Bash League Total Centuries

There are total 18 centuries in all inning of big bash league. Let’s see the what will happen in the coming 2020-2021 big bash league. Which played will secure more centuries?

Who Scored 2 centuries in BBL?

Luke Wright, Usman Khwaja, and Craig Simmons are the only players who scored two centuries in big bash league. Other players are not able to make two centuries, and some of them just did one century, and some did half-century.


Most no. of half-centuries in BBL Seasons

Aaron Finch plays for Melbourne Renegades, and he is the only player who scored highest half-centuries in the big bash leagues. He is a player with most half-centuries in a BBL.

Who Hit Most no. of Sixes in BBL?

Chris Lynn is currently playing for Brisbane heat and hit 102 sixes in all the season of BBL. The only player with a maximum number of sixes in the big bash league.

Highest Wicket Taker Bowler in Big Bash League

Highest wicket-taker “Ben Laughlin” played for Adelaide Strikers and won the title of highest wicket-taker in big bash league. He is the only bowler in league with highest wicket-taker.

Which Player in BBL has the best bowling figures?

Lasith Malinga is an overseas player in big bash league from Sri Lanka and won the title of this record winner. He did the best performance in one of the innings in BBL with this fantastic stat.

Maximum Maiden Overs in BBL?

There are two bowlers with maximum maiden overs in BBL. Kane Richardson and Mitchell Johnson are the players who bowled well and maiden four over in big bash league innings.

Best Fielding Player in BBL?

The most catches taken by Ben Dunk, and he is famous for catch taker in big bash league. Till now he has caught 31 in an inning of BBL.

Who did Most no. of run-outs in big bash league?

Johan Botha fields well in all his matches, and he did 11 runs out in an inning of big bash league.

Most Hattrick Bowler in Big Bash All Seasons

Xavier Doherty currently playing for Hobart Hurricanes and won the title of a total number of hat tricks in an inning of big bash league. In 2013, Doherty took the first hat trick against the Sydney thunder. Andrew Tye is the other player who did two hat tricks, and currently, tye is playing for the Perth Scorchers. In 2016-2017, he made his first hat trick against the Brisbane heat and second hat trick against the Sydney Sixers in 2017-2018.


These were the famous and brilliant records of big bash league, and we are excited to see the upcoming and hope we will see more records.