Big Bash League Opening Ceremony 2019-20

Total Eight Teams participate in the big bash league 2019-20. Big bash league 2019 is starting from 17 December, and it will end in the first week of February. A total of six teams has already won the title of big bash league, but two teams still left who did not win any title yet. Many fans are asking for the big bash league opening ceremony. You can watch the BBL opening ceremony online on the internet and own televisions. There are many channels and websites where you can watch the big bash ceremony live.

Visit now: Watch Big Bash League online

In the ninth season of the big bash league, there are now few changes in the rules and teams. The main rule change is there will be multiple super over, so it is just that one team will win the match. Every team will play 14 games. During the league stage, the Australian board decided that each team will play ten games, but later on the season ninth, it concluded that 14 matches for each Big bash team.

Even the playoff associated with it, there will be four teams who will join the semi-final.

Here are the total eight teams in Big bash League 2019:

  1. Melbourne Stars
  2. Sydney Thunder
  3. Sydney Sixers
  4. Adelaide Strikers
  5. Perth Scorchers
  6. Hobart Hurricanes
  7. Brisbane Heat
  8. Melbourne Renegades

Big Bash Opening Ceremony

BBL 2019-20 opening ceremony will be on 16 December, and many celebrities and singers from National Australian will join the ceremony. Australian board, coaches, teams, and some audience will join the opening ceremony of the big bash league on 16 December. Moreover, all the eight teams will join the big bash league. Check out the complete Schedule for bbl season 9 now.

Where Can I watch Big Bash Ceremony 2019-20?

Almost all the Sports channels which are associated with the big bash league and have proper rights can show you the opening ceremony of big bash league. In India, Sony Six HD, and Sony Six will show the live matches and even opening ceremony. On the sonyLiv, all the sub-continental countries can watch the bbl matches here, including Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and the Maldives can watch here.

On the other hand, Network Ten will also show the all big bash league matches. Other fans who don’t want to watch the ceremony on Television can easily access the websites on the internet. There are many websites which have paid license and subscriptions to show the live big bash league opening ceremony without buffering. Moreover, there might be some passes for you to watch the league ceremony.

BT Sport & Network Ten

BT Sport is running in the UK, and Ireland and BT Groups owned this sports channel. From the UK and other near countries can easily access BT Sport and watch the all big bash league matches live. BT Sport is also available in the Republic of Ireland. The channel has full rights to air 52 international leagues. FA trophy European trophy and all the Australian league are on air on the BT Sport.

Big Bash league Coverage

In 2015, BT Sport bought the license and coverage for showing all the big bash leagues matches and engage the Australian audience. Now in the ninth coming season of big bash league, BT Sport will show all the matches, and it will also include the BBL opening ceremony 2019-20.

Network 10 is known for two different names Channel 10 and also merely 10. You can watch the bbl ceremony on network 10 only in the various states of Australia, which includes: Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, and some states which are related to the BBL Teams’ name. Ten networks are the holder of Network 10 and providing live matches from all over Australia and other international leagues.

How to watch Big Bash Ceremony in Australia, New Zealand, and SA

In each country, different channels will show the matches to their audience. Another side, In Australia, Network Ten, One TV, Ten Sport, and Fox Sports.

In New Zealand, you can watch the big bash league on the Sky Sport, which showed more than 20 international associations and have proper copyrights. Stay tuned wit the Sky Sport NZ to catch all the big bash league matches.

On the other hand, in South Africa, you can watch the big bash league opening ceremony on 16 December at SuperSport. The channel works on the DStv satellite platform. Moreover, it provides all the sports-related content in different regions of southern Africa. It includes gold, cycling, football, hockey, and wrestling.

Winners of Previous Big bash league

Till now, six teams have won the title of the big bash league. Perth Scorchers are the team who won big bash league title three times. Two consecutive times and one in 2016-17. Below are the details of all the winners in all leagues.

2011-12: It was the first big bash league, and Sydney Sixers won the match by seven wickets. Perth scorcher was the runner up.

2012-13: In the second big bash league season, Brisbane heat won the title of BBL|02 by 34 runs, and again Perth scorcher was the runner up.

2013-14: This time, Perth scorcher won the title the first time, and Hobart hurricanes were the runner up. Scorchers won season 3 of BBL by 39 runs.

2014-15: Again, Perth scorcher won the BBL|04 title, and it was the first time that any team in the league won the consecutive match. In the next season, Sydney thunder won the title, and in 2017-18 sixth season of big bash league, Perth scorcher won the title the third time, and it was a most significant achievement.

2015-16: In the sixth big bash league season, Sydney Thunder won the title of BBL|06 by 3 wickets, and again Perth scorcher was the runner up.

2018-19: In the last season of big bash league, Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs, and runner up was Hobart Hurricanes.

Now fans are excited and are waiting for the final and supporting their favorite team.

Final Verdicts:

Big bash league opening ceremony 2019-20 will be on 16 December, and the first match will be played between Brisbane Heat and Sydney thunder. The game will starts at 1:10 PM. Moreover, for the latest news articles, you can bookmark and stay updated with us. We will keep sharing the BBL scoreboards, venues, timings, and scores.